top of page

His Faithfulness Continues...

"Your steadfast love, O LORD, extends to the heavens, your faithfulness to the clouds." Psalm 36:5, ESV

Last Tuesday, Jess and I went on a walk. What seemed like an ordinary walk on an ordinary day, turned into an extraordinary memory.


Jess and I met through an unfortunate shared experience. When we spend time together, we normally take some time to talk about our experience and how we’ve been doing. Our walk last Tuesday was no different at first, but alas our conversation quickly turned away from that situation to something far greater - the faithfulness of God.


I remember Jess looking at me and saying “I can’t wait to tell my story - and no, I don’t mean the story of what happened but the story of Him!!!”


See, 2 girls who when they first met talked about grief and trying to work through it all, are now months later talking about the new dreams God has placed in their heart, the joy they have found in community with each other and other friends, and the most important thing of all - the faithfulness of God.


When I look at this picture, it brings tears of joy to my eyes… for a friendship that occurred after a shared painful experience and the joy that they have now found in communion with each other.


All of this to say, He is SO faithful. I remember the day the smoke started to clear from the grief I was walking through and I heard the song “great is thy faithfulness” at church. I looked up to the Father with tears in my eyes and said “Oh how could I forget? You are so faithful, Father, even in this.”


As Jess reminded me last Tuesday “and if not, He is still good.”


Here’s to more extraordinary days.


“Great is Thy faithfulness,” O God my Father,

There is no shadow of turning with Thee;

Thou changest not, Thy compassions, they fail not

As Thou hast been Thou forever wilt be."





bottom of page